
Quick Reference: Allied Action Cards
Fransk alpegjeger (French mountain troops)

 	+1 combat die in attack*
		  or

 	+2 combat dice in defense*

*May not be used in same combat as Polsk bergjeger (Polish mountain 
troops)

Fremmedlegionær (Foreign legion)
 	+2 combat dice in attack

		  or
 	+1 combat die in defense

Invasjon (Invasion)
 	Enables The Allies to place reinforcements in the Movement 
Phase (phase 1). The battalions may be used to attack hostile 
land areas.*

*The reinforcements must be acquired as normal by trading in action cards 
with reinforcement symbols

*Can only be used in land areas adjacent to sea zones III–VII
*Advanced Rules: Cannot be used to place battalions in a land area 
where the adjacent sea zone is controlled by Germany

Jagerfly (Fighters)
 	Cancels a Bombefly (Bombers) card*

		  or
 	Forces a Fallskjermtropp (Paratroopers) battalion to be 
placed in a land area adjacent to the intended area. The 
Allies choose which area.*

*Can only be used in land areas adjacent to sea zones III–VII
*Advanced Rules: Requires the presence of a Aircraft carrier in the 
adjacent sea zone

Kystbombardement (Coastal bombardment)
Can be used in combats in land areas with a coast line:

 	+2 combat dice in attack*

*Max one Kystbombardement (Coastal bombardment) card in same 
combat

*Can only be used in land areas adjacent to sea zones III–VII
*Advanced Rules: Requires the presence of a Battleship in the adjacent 
sea zone

Kystevakuering (Coastal evacuation)
 	1–2 battalion may move from one land area with a coast line 
to another*

		  or
  Evacuate one Allied battalion that has been defeated in 
combat in a land area with a coast line. The battalion may be 
placed in another land area with a coast line.*

*The battalions may not enter combat
*Can only be used in land areas adjacent to sea zones III–VII
*Advanced Rules: Cannot be used if the adjacent sea zone is controlled 
by Germany

Panservernkanon (Antitank gun)
 	+1 combat die in defense*

		  or
  Cancels a Panzer (Armor) card

*Max one Panservernkanon (Antitank gun) in a single combat

Polsk bergjeger (Polish mountain troops)
 	+1 combat die in attack*

		  or
 	+2 combat dice in defense*

*May not be used in same combat as Fransk alpejeger (French mountain 
troops)

Stridsvogn (Armor)
 	+1 combat die in attack

		  or
 	+1 combat die in defense

Ubåt (Submarine)
 	X Y Z: Sinks a German reinforcement*

		  or
Advanced rules:

 	Y Z: Sinks a ship in a naval combat

*Play immediately after Germany places a reinforcement on the board
*Cannot be used against reinforcements carried by a Transportfly (Air 
transport) card

Forsterkninger (Reinforcements)



Quick Reference: Allied 9 April Cards
Minelegging (Naval mines)

 	Play when Germany lands battalions from ships in a sea 
zone. Roll a die:

	 Y Z: Sinks a random German ship in that sea zone, and 
prevents the ship from landing a battalion*

*Action cards are voided from the German card deck for loss of ships as 
normal

Regognoseringsfly (Reconnaissance airplane)
 	Play after Germany have placed all their ships on the board. 
Choose one sea zone and roll a die for every German ship 
present in that sea zone:

	 Y Z: A German ship is discovered and revealed*

*Cannot be used in sea zones I, VI or VII
*The German ships must still be intercepted before combat

Skip til unnsetning (Ship to the rescue)
 	Play before any ships have been placed on the board:

	 The Allies may exchange one ship they have drawn for one 
ship chosen among the remaining ships that have not been 
drawn

Stupbombefly (Dive bombers)
 	Play before all other naval combat:

	 X Y Z: Sinks a random German ship*

*May be used in sea zones III–V
*Sunken ships are randomly drawn from all, hidden and visible, German 
ships present in that sea zone. If a false ship is drawn, the Stupbombefly 
(Dive bombers) card does no damage, but the false ship is removed.

*Action cards are voided from the German card deck for loss of ships as 
normal

Ubåt (Submarine)
 	X Y Z: Sinks a German reinforcement*

*Play immediately after Germany places a reinforcement on the board
*Cannot be used against reinforcements carried by a Transportfly (Air 
transport) card

Forsterkninger (Reinforcements)


